Laura Dahlmeier Logo
Laura Dahlmeier Logo

Power source & Playground

MOUNTAINS

Growing up in Garmisch-Partenkirchen at the foot of Germany's highest peak "Zugspitze", the mountains have been the ideal playground for Laura's diverse sporting passions from an early age. Hiking, climbing, skiing or biking, she spends her childhood in the local mountains.

Even during her active time as a professional athlete, the mountains remain Laura's retreat and her source of strength. Here she can ground herself even in turbulent times, find vision and focus and gather energy to conquer the next summit and to face new professional projects.

Laura Dahlmeier AlpFrontTrail PhilippReiter Trailrun

After finishing her biathlon career, she finds new sporting challenges in the mountain world, partly at a professional level, be it in trail running at competitions e.g. as winner Zugspitz Ultra Trail (2019), participation in the World Mountain Running Championships, participation in the Alpfront Trails project or in demanding ski tours such as the Patrouille des Glaciers (2022)

Laura is constantly developing her alpine skills on ambitious alpine climbing routes and expeditions to high summits, such as the ridge hike to the Zugspitze with Peter Schlickenrieder (2019) or the ascent of Mount Blanc via the Brouillard Pillar together with the Huber Brothers (2021). She is also currently investing a lot of time in her training to become a state-certified mountain- and ski guide as well as in her voluntary work as an active member of the Garmisch-Partenkirchen mountain rescue team.


RIDGE HIKE TO THE ZUGSPITZE

You will be redirected to the BR Mediathek.


berglauf wm

You will be redirected to Youtube.


alpfront trails

You will be redirected to the ZDF Mediathek.
ON THE ROAD

BY BIKE

laura dahlmeier berge - mit Rad von Garmisch nach instanbul

Sometimes she also grabs her mountain bike for tours around Garmisch or her road bike for longer bikepacking adventures e.g. from Garmisch over the Timmelsjoch to Lake Garda in one day, over the French Alps to Nice or alone from Garmisch to Istanbul (2022).


© Laura Dahlmeier 2022     imprint     privacy policy

Laura Dahlmeier Logo
crossmenu

Laura Dahlmeier Logo
Laura Dahlmeier Logo

Kraftquelle & Spielwiese

BERGE

Aufgewachsen in Garmisch-Partenkirchen am Fuße der Zugspitze sind die Berge für Laura von klein auf die ideale Spielwiese für ihre vielfältigen sportlichen Leidenschaften. Wandernd, kletternd auf Ski oder mit dem Rad verbringt sie ihre Kindheit in den heimischen Bergen.
Auch während ihrer aktiven Zeit als Profisportlerin bleiben die Berge Lauras Rückzugsort und ihre Kraftquelle. Hier kann sie sich auch in turbulenten Zeiten erden, Weitblick und Fokus finden und Energie für die nächsten Gipfelstürme und neuen beruflichen Projekte sammeln.
Laura Dahlmeier AlpFrontTrail PhilippReiter Trailrun

Nach der Biathlonkarriere findet sie in der Bergwelt neue sportliche Herausforderung, teils auf professionellem Niveau, sei es im Trailrunning bei Wettkämpfen z.B. als Siegerin Zugspitz Ultra Trail (2019), Teilnahme an der Berglauf-WM, Teilnahme beim Alpfront Trails Projekt oder bei anspruchsvollen Skitouren, wie dem Adamello Ski Raid.

Bei ambitionierten alpinen Kletterrouten und Expeditionen zu hohen Gipfeln, wie der Gratwanderung auf die Zugspitze mit Peter Schlickenrieder (2019) oder der Besteigung des Mount Blanc über den Brouillard Pfeiler gemeinsam mit den Huber Buam (2021), entwickelt Laura ihr alpinistisches Können stetig weiter. Viel Zeit investiert sie aktuell auch in die Ausbildung zum staatlich geprüften Berg- und Skiführer und in ihr Ehrenamt als aktive Einsatzkraft bei der Bergwacht Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

GRATWANDERUNG AUF 
DIE ZUGSPITZE
Sie werden zur BR Mediathek weitergeleitet.

berglauf wm
Sie werden auf Youtube weitergeleitet.

alpfront trails
Sie werden zur ZDF Mediathek weitergeleitet.
BERG ALS
KRAFTQUELLE
laura dahlmeier_berg als kraftquelle
Manchmal schnappt sie sich auch ihr Mountainbike für Touren rund um Garmisch, oder auch ihr Rennrad für längere Bikepacking Abenteuer z.B. von Garmisch über das Timmelsjoch zum Gardasee an einem Tag, über die französischen Alpen nach Nizza oder quer durch Deutschland von Garmisch bis nach Hamburg.


Biathlon Legende und Gipfelstürmerin


© Laura Dahlmeier 2022     Impressum     Datenschutzerklärung

Laura Dahlmeier Logo
crossmenu